Presidents of BATOD

The role of BATOD President is a key volunteer role within the Association, always expressing the views of the Association even if they may not be those held personally.

All work is done in collaboration with other Steering Group and NEC members. Major items are discussed and confirmed with other Steering Group members and ratified by the National Executive Council. The President may, however, respond independently on behalf of the Association but will always express the views of the Association.

1976-1979 Con Powell (Midlands)



1979-1981 David Harrison (Midlands)



1981-1983 Doreen Woodford (Midlands)

MidL



1983-1985 Ken Pearce (South)



1985-1987 Brian Armstrong (South)



1987-1989 Richard Eldridge (North)



1989-1991 Margaret Eatough (Midlands)



1991-1993 John Bannister (North)



1993-1995 Edward Moore (Midlands)



1995-1997 Pauline Hughes (South)



1997-1999 Peter Annear (North)



1999-2002 Sue Archbold (Midlands)



2002-2004 David Hartley (Midlands)



2004-2006 Carol Torrance (Scotland)



2006-2008 Alison Weaver (Midlands)



2008-2010 Ann Underwood (North)



2010-2012 Gary Anderson (South)



2012-2014 Karen Taylor (East)



2014-2016 Andrea Baker (Midlands)





(South)



2018-2021 Steph Halder (South)



2021-2023 Martine Monksfield (South)



Future presidents

Sue Denny, current President Elect and an active member of the Cymru committee, will take up the role in 2023. Future Presidents are elected through a nomination and election process. If you would like to discuss your interest in a future NEC post do contact Paul Simpson or Teresa Quail for an informal discussion.