About | 01.11.2017 | By paul_simpson

Who’s who in BATOD Northern Ireland

Meet the committee members
 Co-Chair of BATOD Northern Ireland – Conor Mervyn

Conor is a Qualified Teacher of the Deaf (QToD) for the Education Authority Sensory Service. He is a D/deaf ToD (Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid user, communicates bilingually in BSL and speech) and has previously worked as a peripatetic QToD in Glasgow, London and Teacher in Charge of a  Hearing Support Centre (Primary School) in London before returning home.
He also is a member of the BATOD NEC, Co-Chair of BATOD Northern Ireland and D/deaf Teacher’s of the Deaf UK group. Conor was a founder member and former co-ordinator of the Scottish deaf teachers support group which has grown from strength.

Rebecca Millar – Secretary
Margaret-Anne Christie – Treasurer
Social Media Co-ordinator – vacant role
Other committee members:
Debbie Hutchinson
Lauren Millar
Julie Graham
Anne Penny
Madeline Hickey
Sharon O’Neill
 Recently qualified ToD and Con Powell Scholarship past student
Teresa Quail (Co-Chair BATOD Northern Ireland)

Contact the members of the committee via batodnireland@batod.org.uk